Klau K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klau’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, English, Polish, Serbian; learning Czech, Spanish
  • 43, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • "The augmentation of the complexity and intensity of the ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a feminist and an introvert, liberal thinker and I love adventures. I work in a school and sometimes I can feel a bit overwhelmed by that after a long day.
Please read my profile and the home section especially if you're a guy. Please don't send a request if you are looking for a tourguide.

I learn while traveling, but can sleep and chill sometimes as well :) I love practicing yoga and hiking, swimming, snorkeling, and more.

PHILOSOPHY

"How does one hate a country, or love one? I lack the trick of it. I know people, I know towns, farms, hills and rivers and rocks, I know how the sun at sunset in autumn falls on the side of a certain plowland in the hills; but what is the sense of giving a boundary to all that, of giving it a name and ceasing to love where the name ceases to apply? What is love of one's country; is it hate of one's uncountry? Then it's not a good thing. Is it simply self-love? That's a good thing, but one mustn't make a virtue of it, or a profession..."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to be a poor student and traveled around thanks to couch surfing. I try to disobey the capitalistic ideas by giving accommodation for free.
Unfortunately many capitalistic ideas got mixed up also with misogyny, so already gotten more than enough of it also from my guests.
Therefore I am hosting only women or feminists allies. If you're a guy and send me a request please include the ways how you support women in your daily life.

Interests

I like outdoor activities: biking, swimmnig, hiking, and yoga, and talking with nice people. I love adventures ;)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • geography
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Ursula Le Guin, Michael Cunningham, most of the classical reading.
I usually listen to some Serbian music, but enjoy other types as well. I love Verdi's songs.
My favorite director is Federico Fellini, but I like some Batman and Xmen movies too :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biggest impression I got from seeing Lion Gate in Mycenae, Greece and Stari Bar in Montenegro. My first glacier (I almost felt down from the cable car) and first volcano (Vesuvius), looking in the eyes of a thresher shark, being surrounded by a family of humphead parrotfish, seeing a flying eagle ray.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a geography teacher, so kids show my every day how many different ways of thinking there are. I love to learn how to cook local food and fresh vegetables.
I learn and teach yoga.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some yoga, or just sit and meditate with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Myanmar, Nepal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Croatia, India, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Philippines, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Klau’s full profile.

My Groups