Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens Feodor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying/working in digital archiving/travelling
  • Silkeborg Gymnasium
  • From Silkeborg, Central Jutland, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying to be open to possibilities


What should I tell about myself? I'm a 25-year old guy, studying computer science, working at the Copenhagen City Archives on the side, with digital archiving. One of my favourite things is meeting new people.

As you can tell I'm not that good at describing myself, but I do hope that we can meet, so you can make up your own mind.


I guess my personal goal is to be a positive force in the "universe", doing more good than I do harm.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first hosting experiences was back in 2011, when I lived with my cousin. After getting my own place, I've had the pleasure to host a few people when my life has permitted it.


My first couchsurfing experiences were hosting couchsurfers while I stayed with my cousin. An all-around pleasant experience, although it was a bit overwhelming to have 4 couchsurfers in a 2-room flat, that already housed 2 people!

Since then I've mostly surfed people's couches, a little bit in Europe and South East Asia, and a bunch in the States. Only good experiences so far!

Despite my couch status I do host occasionally, but I mostly look at the emergency group.


I like music, books, movies. I play a bit of guitar, and I like to sing as well, although I could use more practice with both.
Just starting to learn the banjo aswell. Hopefully I'll be able to jam with the locals next time I come to the Appalachia region! :-P
Another hobby of mine is hitchhiking, which I usually use to get around. A great way to meet nice people, and to me, much preferable to public transportation :)

  • books
  • singing
  • movies
  • music
  • guitar
  • computer science
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

In the world of books I am currently enjoying the latest fantasy craze that is A Song of Ice And Fire, I do however also like a variety of other types of books. The book that made the biggest impression on me, is Guns, Germs and Steel, which attempts (in my opinion with little bias) to explain how the world has become what it is over the last 13,000 years.

Some of my favourite musicians/bands are: Explosions in the Sky, Sigur Rós, Modest Mouse, Shakey Graves, Ratatat, Múm, Veto, Jack Johnson, The Knife, Muse, Pink Floyd, Tallest Man on Earth. Not really in any order.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing mount Semeru in Java during the night, clawing and crawling through the dust and ash to catch the sunrise on the top along with a bunch of indonesian guys.

Teach, Learn, Share

Perhaps I can give you some tips on hitchhiking (or at least tell you about my experiences).

I'm a bit of a computer-nerd so perhaps I can help you if you got some issues of that sort.

I'm also happy to try and teach you a bit of danish aswell.
I love to learn about languages everywhere I go (At least the common phrases are always nice to know!)

I love to hear random facts about places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens Feodor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups