Logo orange

Fernando Diaz Manrique de Lara

Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Self employed, Financial Services
  • MBA
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I love to talk, have deep meaning conversations or simply laugh at nonsense things. I want to be established soon, but in the meantime, I want to meet more people, travel more and have a good time.

ABOUT ME

All about me, I think there are always to many things in everybody to explain it in just one paragraph. I just go with it, enjoy the time and never worry about things that have no solution.
Im single, heterosexual, working guy and somewhat wacky. My friends tell me Im not normal, and I take that as a compliment because I normally dont do what people expect me to do.

PHILOSOPHY

Dont worry for what you can't solve, but always try to do everything the right way. No cheating, no lying, no stealing.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting people for three years now. I took a break last year, I decided to move and it took me some time to get settled down. But I miss the CS experience, I had the luck to surf for the first time last year, but hosting is much more fun for me. So far, everyone has been nice and we've had great nights out, but as CS has evolved, I have too and I now expect to dig a little bit deeper into my CS experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2011 was my first year as CSer, and it was great. In a year, I hosted 20+ Csurfers (lost track). I love the idea of the program, now its getting to be a form of life.

Now I have hosted some 50+ guys and traveled with some more. Best of all, is that I now trust people more and I'm more whilling to alow people into my life also.

Also, I'm an expert in living with different people with different habits, been living with someone different for 17 years.
2011/March Hosted Kristi Ilves (Estonia)
2011/March Hosted Caro and Sebas Lizama (Chile and Argentina)
2011/March Hosted Delphine and Houry (France)
2011/April Hosted Ana Laura (Cuernavaca, Mexico)
2011/April Hosted Agustin and his Girlfriend (Mexico and Ukraine)
2011/May Hosted Carmen and Danny (Mexico and Germany)
2011/May Hosted Becky Garner (England)
2011/June Hosted Joachim and Nydia (France and Guatemala)
2011/June Hosted Alice Lee (Malasia)
2011/June Hosted Lucy Alesbury (England)
2011/June Hosted Emelia Engberg (Sweden)
2011/July Hosted Larissa Tullu (Romania)
2011/July Hosted Lisa (Germany)
2011/July Hosted Linda (France)
2011/October Hosted Julie (France)
2011/October Hosted JC Sullivan (US)
2011/December Hosted Xiao (China)
2012/January Hosted Zuzana (Eslovaquia) and Jeremy (France)
2012/January Hosted Maja (Croatia)
2012/March Surfed Jackeline (Chile)
2012/April Hosted Lianne (Holland)
2012/May Hosted Sol Flores (Argentina)
2012/June Hosted Adrian Esnay (Argentina)
2012/June Hosted Julia West (Germany)
2012/October Hosted Tormentita (Argentina)
2012/October Hosted Juol (Mexico)
2012/December Hosted Kata (Hungary) and Antonio (Holland)
2012/December Hosted Seda Egridere (Turkey)
2013/January Hosted Nadya (Rusia)
2013/February Traveled Cesar Alcolado (España)
2013/February Traveled Georgios (Greece)
2013/February Traveled Katjia (Germany)
2013/September Hosted Lore Garbarini (Argentina)
2014/February Hosted Yongin Kwon (South Korea)So far...

Interests

from reading, to scuba diving, hiking, music and talking.

Music, Movies & Books

Art movies, commercial movies, all movies. Any music you bring is wellcome.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think the most amazing thing is I climbed a 5,000 mts volcano. It has that awesome feeling of acomplishment.
New!!! I made a canoe journey from Playa to Cozumel: 7hrs and 10 minutes!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anyone how to deal with difficult people. Theres always a way.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Estonia, Finland, France, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile