Fernando Kamachi

Cordoba, Cordoba, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Finding one at the moment
  • Bachelor in Administration
  • From Córdoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live more and think less


It's hard to describe oneself, but since it's quite necessary I'll try my best...
I love travelling and meeting people .
I'm an open-minded person.
I've got good sense of humor.
I may seem shy at first, but then you'll beg me to stop talking.
I may also seem very serious, most people get that first impression of me, but if you get to know me a little bit it won't last too long.
I'm honest, sometimes too honest.
I'm an easy-going person and love to keep talking till the wee hours if conversation gets interesting.
I'm curious and like interesting facts.
I love chocolate, it makes me happy!
I'm not an order freak and although I can always make the effort when away from home, my place at home won't let you believe I'm a surgeon!


Still trying to figure that out...
Live life to the fullest.
Happyness is a journey not a destination.
The only way of multiplying happiness is by dividing it with others.
Life is balance.
Be optimistic, take chances!
"Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." (Mark Twain)
"If you want something in life reach out and grab it" (Alexander Supertramp)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd like to host people and surf likewise!!! And to let people know this project exists!!!


Just making my first steps!

Antoine (Belgium)
Richard (USA)
Bron (Australia)
Antoine (Happy to see him again!)
Natasa and Natali (Serbia/Germany)
Yadir (USA/México)
Jayson (USA)

Gail (USA, Miami)
Beau (USA, Las Vegas)
John (USA, Seattle)
Mimi (Bangkok, Thailand)
Andrei (Moldova)
Alan (Maceio, Brazil)

Birte (Ireland)
May (Bangkok, Thailand)
May (Bangkok, Thailand)
Dorian and Sarah (France-China)
Jessie (China)

Travelled with

Woo (Hong Kong)
Matt (UK)


I love anything that has to do with water, the sea, rivers, lakes, swimming,scubadiving (though I've hardly done it), snorkelling, rain, snow...
I love going to the movies and to the theater...
I like the countryside and its tranquility, looking at the stars while lying on the grass on a summernight or sitting by the river under a full moon.
I love eating out, though sometimes my budget comes in the way.
I like photographs.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Many!!!Schindler's list; The pianist; La vita è bella; A beautiful mind; The lives of others (German); Patch Adams; The sixth sense; Forrest Gump; Kill bill, As good as it gets, Good will hunting, Inside I'm dancing, Cidade de Deus, Dancer in the dark, The endless sunshine of the spotless mind, American History X, Amelie, EL hijo de la novia, 9 reinas, Into the wild, Garden State, Avatar, El secreto de sus ojos, V for Vendetta, etc.

Music: I like music, I think it can both be a mood changer or a mood enhancer depnding on what you are needing, my taste is quite diverse, here goes some of what I'm currently listening: Queen, Jack Johnson, Coldplay, One Republic, The calling, Maria Rita, Legiao Urbana, Tracy Chapman, James Blunt, Mika, REM, The kooks, The killers, Kevin Johansen, Scorpions, The magic numbers, Death cab for cutie, Snow Patrol, U2, Keane, Maná, The police, Hard Fi, The verve, Architecture in Helsinsky, etc.

Books: I wish I

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fell off riding an ostrich and landed on my tummy (don't try to do it at home!), believe me, it hurt amazingly!!!

I sat at a table where there were about 5 or six people speaking amongst them, asked how to say "hello, how are you?" in their language and received 3 different answers... they were speaking three different languages!!! (Note: It was not Italian, French and German what they were speaking but three afrikan languages, that's why I didn't notice!).

Dived at the Similans and at Richelieu Rock!

I have traveled and will hopefully keep on traveling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe everyone has something to learn and something to teach but that only happens when we are willing to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, South Africa, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups