Ferman Qesari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferman’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German, Kurdish; learning Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Translator & Teacher
  • English Literature & Translation
  • From Kobane, Aleppo Governorate, Syrian Arab Republic
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I have been in Germany for four and a half years now - September. I am currently a student at the University of Mainz in Germersheim and in the third Semester. I study translation, culture and language for the language combination English and German with Arabic. At the same time I am working as a translator for a youth centre. I have already studied English Literature at the University of Aleppo and taught English and Kurdish. I like reading literature, history and politics. I write poems and articles sometimes in English, German and Kurdish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to save money, meet new and interesting people, take the challenge of difference in meeting strangers and having good time with them. Fun and openness for new discussions and wonderful ideas.

Interests

  • literature
  • education
  • coffee
  • politics
  • classical music
  • opera
  • languages
  • learning languages
  • meeting new people
  • novels
  • playing football
  • helping others
  • kurdistan

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Lebanon, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferman’s full profile. It’s free!