Fernanda Gonzalez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working for Non-Profit Organizations
  • International Turism, Lic. en Turismo Internacional UDEM
  • From Monterrey, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a Mexican girl travelling around Australia. I was coming here just to visit with a tourist visa. I used to work on cruise ships before and because of covid I didn’t go back. I love Australia so far and I like to travel around when I can!
I’ve been in 57 countries. I love travelling around the world, love yoga and meditation, outdoors, see new places and go on adventures. I’m a beach lover!!
I love animals and doing volunteering.
Been sailing WA coast during winter, snorkeling around the ningaloo reef, volunteer with dolphins, and learning new skills on boats.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people from different cultures and hear about their stories. I like to get to see new cities and better to see them with company and meet new friends. I like to host and show around when I’m living in Mexico.

Interests

Love to travel, go out with my friends, meet new people, meditation, volunteering, yoga, outdoors. Learn new things.
I want to edit my travel videos and learn more about photography because I love it !
I did a yoga teacher training in India and Mexico so I want to go back into my yoga practice and meditation which I haven’t practiced for long time.

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • world cup
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • spirituality
  • videography
  • healthy food
  • budget travelling
  • photos
  • learn about blogging

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa 💃 , chill out music, Podcast, audiobooks and books about self growing, self development, spirituality, etc.
Netflix documentaries and feel-good movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteer in Kolkata India.
Did Vipassana 10 day silence meditation in India.
Lived in a Buddhist Monastery for 10 days.
Did a yoga teacher training in India and another one in Mexico. Learned about Hinduism.
Paddle yoga (SUP)
Organised yoga retreats at the beach (Mexico)
Reiki certified and diksha giver.
Worked on cruise ships.
Bath an elephant.
Travel around Asia.
Exchange student in France and USA. Travel around Europe.
went to superbowl city in San Francisco and World Cup in Brazil and Russia.
New Years at Dubai and Turkey.
Cruise at the Nile River in Egypt.
Fastest roller coaster in Abu Dabi.
Scuba Diving at Caves in Cyprus.
Skydiving in Cancun.
Parapente in Peru.
Went on the Holy Week and Easter to Jerusalem and lived the processions of Christianity
Traveled around Israel (floating at dead sea), Jordan, Greece.
Visited the 7 world wonders
Organised an event for kids with cancer to take them to a beach in Mexico.
Worked on an NGO (non profit organisation) who brought Deepak Chopra, Dalai Lama, Nobel prizes winners, etc.
Did / organise many charity events
Living in Australia now for 2 years now .
Volunteered with koalas, baby kangaroos 🦘, dolphins, Ningaloo reef charter boats and Great Barrier Reef charter boats.
Did sailing around the WA coast for 6 months and live on a catamaran for that time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to exchange life experiences with other people. Learn from different cultures.
I used to teach yoga before (I haven’t since long time) I love everything about energy, holistic, ceremonies, spirituality, meditation, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you Spanish! And share my travel
Experiences with you. I would love to hear yours too.
Im not a good cook sorry (I used to eat vegetarian for many years so didn’t really cook Mexican dishes at all, but I could try?)
Help in anything needed around.
Go and visit places together on your free time!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, India, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernanda’s full profile.

My Groups