Fernando Nobre Cavalcante's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Professor
  • PhD Media Studies, MS Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Saturday will be our day: “dia de feira”, public market day in the hottest neighborhood of São Paulo, Vila Madalena, where we live.

I enjoy exploring and living life intensely, but after thirty I have practiced rationality and moderation. Prudence is an important slogan. But passion is the motor of life.

Currently I am UX Research Lead in a digital bank and Adjunct Professor of the disciplines Media, Communication and Research Monograph in a private university. Member of the International Sociological Association (ISA acronym in English) and one of first sociologists researching the movement of new technology companies (startups).

Please, note that the house pics it’s refers to our house in Fortaleza city. Recently, move out to a small apartment in São Paulo (Vila Madalena).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Gentileza gera gentileza", I'm mean, Kindness generates kindness, already said the poet.

Interests

I love cactus. Its flowers are the most beautiful, but beware of the thorns.
Find out new cultures, Gardening, Books, Travels, Talks, Share experiences and mainly with common sense and respect the differences and individuality.

Music, Movies, and Books

STFKR, Parcels, Mercedes Sosa, Iamamiwhoami, Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Duft Punk, SOJA, MPB (Belchior, Chico Buarque, Milton Nascimento, Gal Costa, etc) Bossa, Jazz and Classic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Investigate in silence on the island of Fernando de Noronha during a week practicing observation.

Teach, Learn, Share

“You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

Space in my house for sleep (if you a have some travel mat that is gone be perfect; A share-bath; I just have onebed room that I'm using).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Mexico, Panama, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Fernando’s full profile.