FERNANDO DAVID's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FERNANDO’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Crew member on board (plane, train, luxury yacht)
  • MBA Human Resources , BAC Degree
  • From Salta, Salta, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, travel and travel always is a learning experience

ABOUT ME

I am a Professional on the tourisms business, I am working as Flight Attendant for Air Canada Express, before I was working as seassonal Service Attendant on board for Via Rail Canada but also I was working as crew member on board of luxury yacht (Caribbean or Pacific Coast).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a lovely way to meet nice people and learn from other cultures. Also us LGBT community person always is a nice way to learn about LGBT life in others countries & cultures , but everyone is welcome (gay or straight)!, I have a lot of respect for diversity and people personals choices but there is a limit "drugs", that mean anyone that IS NOT into drugs are welcome, any question? feel free to ask .

Interests

I like meet people from diferent cultural backgroung, go to beach, (no smoke,no drugs)
** Please READ the 2 sections of my CS profile (called "About" + "My House")
! ** I can NOT host more than ONE PERSON at a time. There is just not enough room.
Hosting two or more is NOT POSSIBLE. If you ask me to host TWO it means you did not read this. I will be able to help "NEW COMERS" to CANADA but I don't host "HOMELESS" or people that avoid to pay rent. HYGIENE is a very important condition, I totally understand that backpackers maybe don't have chance to take shower every day, but when you get in to my place shower, soap , shampoo and clean towels are available from the first minute and also bags to put your dirty clothes and shoes, I am CLEAN and keep my place clean and organized, I hope you can cooperate to keep that.

  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa Music, Jazz, Aternative Cinemma (Latin movies), Pedro Almodovar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel around 5 continents.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish
Learn: international gastronomy
Share: life experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation about life experience, walking tour around Vancouver downtown, home made food according to your diet and respecting cultural background, tips for low cost travellers, discount coupon for intercontinental flights with one of the mayor north American airlines, personal and professional couching, massotherapy

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Bahamas, Canada, Israel, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see FERNANDO’s full profile.

My Groups