Anne Neuhauss

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • veterinarian
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


am very curious about other cultures and countries... as Goethe used to say:"Traveling and knowledge are the most imortant things in life."...combining this with lots of fun


Well, I guess you are more interested in what other people say about me: Usually I am referred to as being funny, nice, friendly and as an outgoing person.

For myself: I love to smile be happy. I enjoy the beauty of nature or the emotion of a great soundtrack. I love animals a lot. I hate sitting in my room always afraid that I miss something ...which makes me also very curious. I love being around people from other countries and I am so excited about traveling ...there is this biiiiig urge inside me that always makes me wanna be where I am not at the moment :-S.


Every day without a smile is a lost day! CC

Traveling and education are the two most important things in life! JW Goethe

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I´d like to host and meet people from all over the world, but also am a biiiiiig fan of traveling!!! :-)


I love the whole idea of couchsurfing (despite some people who missuse this as a cheap way to travel). It´s an awesome way to get to know people and to try to at least somehow bridge the gap between cultures/nationalities.


traveling, meeting fun people, painting/ photographing, sports

Music, Movies, and Books

whatever crosses my way is acknowledged

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding an elephant in Thailand, whale watching in Iceland and Maine, rescue the life of animals, having to run the stairs all the way down from the Empire State Buliding due to a fire emergency, Sunset on top of the Stromboli, watching puffins, the Oceanarium in Lisbon, Florida Keys sunset, Everglades National Park, Himalaya mountains, brides maid at a burmese wedding at Inle Lake

Teach, Learn, Share

German ;-) and Berlin life from my (Eastern) point of view! Horse stuff *g*

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups