Ferran Güell

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferran’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Hindi, Persian (Farsi), Tamil
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I have been teaching Catalan language for the last 7 year...
  • I studied Translation. English-Russian-Catalan-Spanish to...
  • From Manlleu, in Barcelona province, Catalonia (kind of Spain)
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Living in Istanbul for a few months and eventually learning some Turkish.


33 y.o. male from Catalonia. I am sincere, honest (or at least I try to be) and sociable but I do not need to be with people all the time. I try to respect other people's personal space and therefore I like others to respect mine.

I lived 5 years in Moscow and 2 years in Tehran. I have been to many countries in Asia. I am specially interested in SE Asia and South Asia.


Good things are simple.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I send couch requests which are usually ignored. Life's sad...


Read above.


Languages (currently I am studying Tamil and Hindi)
Cooking. Specially traditional cooking, specially Asian traditional cooking.
Random walking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Indian classical music (both Northern and Carnatic)
Early Ska and jamaican Jazz.
Mbalax and other African music.

I love books. I mostly read essay and travelogue, but good novels and clever short stories make one's life better. I confess that I read cookery books: the plot is quite predictable, but you never know how an ingredients list ends!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Is living in Tehran for two years amazing enough?
If it's not, then I can read and write in seven different alphabets.
I tried to create a language, but its grammar kept changing depending on my mood, so it was quite difficult to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Iran, Russian Federation, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferran’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups