Ferry Chen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Javanese; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Surakarta, Central Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi my fellow friends,
You can call me Ferry

Personality:
I'm an easygoing person, good listener, open minded, animal lover, go green supporter, fans of nature and historical places, philanthropy wannabe
Last but not least, i love to make friends.
~ Best Friends are the new Family ~

Daily Life:
•8 to 5 worker, weekend traveller
•Part time stock trader
•Culinary junky
•Rarely go to gym 😅 but, i love swimming
•Learning street photography

Sneak peak to my social media:
Instagram : @ferrychn

I’m welcoming you to know more about me. Please don't be shy, feel free to click message button and lets be friend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is journey about finding a new place, having a new local friends and learn their culture
•I want to find more travelling buddies
•Helping and get help when you are on travel
•Enhances my English or maybe Chinese simplified

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • social work
  • beaches
  • tea
  • street food
  • culinary
  • city trips
  • old cities

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Signed up in Couchsurfing apps and have so many friends and experiences

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach :
•I can teach you Bahasa Indonesia (for foreigners)
•As public transportation users, i can tell you how to explore Jakarta by TransJakarta bus
•Give some food and venue recommendation
•Local culture do's and don't

Learn:
•Foreign language and culture
•Traveling tips and tricks
•Photography tips and tricks

Share:
Life and travel experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

🏡 I lived in two bedroom Apartment near TransJakarta (public transport) station, personal room with private bathrooms (shampoo, bath soap, toothpaste)
📺 Facility : Air Conditioning (AC), WiFi, Water Heater
🏊🏼‍♂️ Public pool and jogging track
☕️ Food&Beverage : Mineral water, tea or coffee, snack, and street food
👨🏻‍🍳 Kitchen: we can cook or exchange local food experience
📍I could guide and give you a tour around the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Macao, Malaysia, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ferry’s full profile.

My Groups