Andres Felipe Gomez Moreno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • Electronic engineering, Computer Science (master)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Doing something useful with my life :D

ABOUT ME

I'm a gown up man, with the heart of a child :P, starting to discover the world and all its wonders.
I really like traveling and delighting myself with all the thing you get to know, about people, food, languages, cultures, things, everything new you run into.

PHILOSOPHY

The knowledge is free, the experiences are to be shared.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm actually a couchsurfing newbie, I have never hosted anybody in my home country (Colombia), 'cause I live with three more persons in a tiny apartment, nor I have been guest to anybody before

Interests

Languages, music (heavy metal, classic rock, funk), buying books and storing them for reading (they get read eventually :P), informatic, traveling

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
The Shawshank Redemption.
A Clockwork Orange.
Fight Club.
V for Vendetta.
Sin City.

Books:
One Hundred Years of Solitude (Gabriel García Márquez)
Crime and Punishment (Fyodor Dostoevsky)
The Tunnel (Ernesto Sábato)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did everything (even going away for 16 work days, and spending like 3 months salary) to be with my girlfriend in Europe at the beginning of 2015, when she was at the middle of a scholarship she earned for 10 months (loooooong time away from one another)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: my language, my culture, my customs, some tongue-twisters ('cause it's fun)

Learn: languages, cultures, customs, tongue-twisters hehehe

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I can share kindness and gratitude. We can share fun time together. And of course, we can share the bills :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!