Logo orange

LINDA HUTCHINGS

Phoenixville, PA, United States

Accepting Guests

17% response rate · Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LINDA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Russian
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Holistic Educator / Creativity Coach...
  • BS Chemistry, Many trainings in Lang...
  • From Illinois...Obama's State!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Empowering you to discover & develop you true purpose and passion,
And design your life to live it all!

ABOUT ME

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

PHILOSOPHY

We are all one, interacting, mirroring and benefitting each other: Let's act mindfully, kindly, wisely, patiently, resiliently and be ready to forgive fellow humans for our common foibles!

Summarize well in the Mission Statement I wrote at www.fsmg.org, an intentional community for creative cooperative camreaderie and collaboration, which I founded in 1997 :-)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted and surfed informally since I was a kid...now I guess I am legit! LOL
Love hosting and also showing people around.
Help organize events informally in and out of CS that include CSers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

LOCATED 40 min from Philadelphia, PA, accessible by bus. Phoenixville is home to many fine museums, US history sites, music halls & jams, fine ethnic restaurants, art galleries,holistic and educational resources & neighborhoods. In nearby Philadelphia I enjoy especially sailing and motoring on the waterfront, amazing murals and ethnic restaurants all over the city.
I am also 10 minutes from the huge Valley Forge National Park with history, historic church, biking and walking trails.

Offering my home and surfing (a virgin in both so far!)
My brother's family in Australia researched this and i think also participates
I own my own home, a 100+ year old three story with a real piano and many musical instruments, a big yard and organic garden (in season, with help!) and a huge red barn I rehabbed.
I have many good kind friends but live alone :-( in a semi rural area, new dairy farms with cooperative agriculture, health food stores, holistic & creative lifestyle, music & arts neighborhood.

Extended stay possible if we get along and you can help with me do occasional household projects, plumbing, electrical, carpentry etc. or join my multicultural band!!! LOL

Interests

Music, Singing, Sailing, Swimming, Snorkeling, Community Building, Heartfelt Laughter, Philosophy, Cooperative Anything, Barter, Environmental Stewardship & Education, Self Actualization and Spiritual Life, and much more!!! Tell me about you too...maybe we can share some fun activity even if we don't surf together.

Music, Movies & Books

Mostly spiritual, holistic health, personal growth topics...reading A New Earth, by Ekhardt Tolle The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz now. A Course in Miracles, The Power of Unconditional Love, Awakening 2012: Choosing Awakening Over Armageddon, too.
Bashido Zen meditation tape is my favorite guide.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

*I rode an elephant as an AFS Exchange Student to INDIA in 1976
*I founded (1997) and run www.fsmg.info - a monthly Intentional Community, All Styles Music Jam, International Gourmet Potluck, Holistic, Spiritual, Environmental and Peace networking organization
*I sang in Carnegie Hall in NYC for 13 years in a row with Masterwork Chorus and Orchestra, Handel's Messiah (Complete 3hr7min) with a full brilliant orchestra
*I speak & sing in many languages
*I toured US for two months in 2007 with my late partner Mark T. Edwards

Teach, Learn, Share

VERY INTERESTED IN THESE MUTUALLY BENEFICIAL EXCHANGES!
Playing Music, Speaking and teaching Foreign Languages, Learning about and practicing Spiritual Principles, Community Building, Organize Gardeing, Cooperative life and work, Group travel & activites, LOVE cooperative cooking of ethnic foods and will teach you how if you help chop (or welcome your culinary gifts into my home and palette). I can teach a few origami figures, give you a lesson on guitar, violin, piano, recorder, French, Spanish, Russian, Macintosh computer, teach you something useful on email/internet/social media, dance Salsa, Bachata or Zydeco, share a CD/DVD of personal growth, life coaching, meditation, silence...more...

What I Can Share With Hosts

My home is cozy and full of restful culturally interesting spaces,
a colorful well equipped kitchen to cocreate marvellous healthy gourmet ethnic creations, a quiet shared retreat space for reading and writing, a big yard full of flowers and a big red barn, many musical instruments and tons of books, tapes, videos...I could be snowed in for months and never get bored...neither will you!
Check out art, musical, quaint things downtown in this historic artsy town
http://www.elocallink.tv/clients3/pa/phoenixville2013/tourplay.php?movie=paph13_welrev1_iwd&spon=welcome (video)

Walk/Hike/Stargaze/Photoshoot at:
FRENCH CREEK
http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/frenchcreek/
MARSH CREEK
http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/marshcreek/
CHANTICLEER
http://www.chanticleergarden.org/
SHARE musical technology and videography - we can take videos of each other for posting, play with my looping station or Garageband home recording studio, I can teach you email, internet, you tube, social media use.

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Costa Rica, France, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, India, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Costa Rica, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see LINDA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile