Logo orange

Matthew's Groups

Matthew Fields

Manchester, Manchester, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Georgian, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • High School, Music College
  • From Scottish Highlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Originally from Scotland, I am currently studying, working and living in Manchester.

PHILOSOPHY

I always try to use my time in as positive a way as possible.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I use CS for meeting new people, making new friends and sharing new experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met some great people and had some great trips with people I have met through CS.

Interests

I study violin at music college, I enjoy hiking, swimming, lying on beaches, travelling, meeting new people, drinking, learning new languages, reading, cinema, foreign and independent film, buddhism and meditation, cooking. Am always willing to try and learn new things!

Music, Movies & Books

Quentin Tarantino, Woody Allen, world/ independent cinema, Alexandr Solzhenitsyn, Dostoevsky, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Richard Yates... In terms of music I listen to mostly classical but also klezmer, flamenco, tango, balkan gypsy...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in the Caucasus Mountains, Georgia and meeting and living with the locals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people with English and teach violin if you're really interested! Also can show you around Manchester.

Countries I've Visited

Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Georgia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile