Fiona Lawless's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Irish; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Optometry lecturer
  • No education listed
  • From Galway, Galway, Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and live life to the full.

ABOUT ME
I am living in Dublin after returning from two years in Malawi. I have traveled in South America and Australia previously and am trying by best to see some of this beautiful country while here.
Music, friends, family, reading and having fun are all very important to me. I love sports, especially water sports and like spending weekends at the lake.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
In Malawi I hosted couch surfers for my two years there and have yet to experience the other side and become the surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some really interesting people through couch surfing, from a couple who had cycled from Holland down the west coast of Africa, to the guy with the ginger mohawk who was driving up the east coast of Africa in a bright yellow VW combi

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • rugby

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed to summit Kilimanjaro in Feb 2013, I've seen the sunrise over Macchu Piccu and I've skydived.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An ability to bake and eat all of my baked goods!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, France, Malawi, Malaysia, Namibia, Peru, Singapore, South Africa, Tanzania, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Malawi

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile. It’s free!