Fotos de Fran Foot

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 23 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Fran. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 38 Recomendacións 34 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • knitter and spinner
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

********************************************************************************************
********************************************************************************************

We've welcomed our first baby into the world in June 2015 so sorry, we won't be available to host any couchsurfers for the coming months.

********************************************************************************************
********************************************************************************************

I live with my sweetheart Nico and our darling little baby in a village in the Hautes Pyrenees - stick a pin in a map between Lourdes and Spain and you'll find us somewhere in the mountains.

Nico and I are immersed in this landscape: it's what encouraged him to work as a Mountain Leader and it inspires me to spend my time foraging in the woods and fields around about, spinning wool from local fleeces and knitting beside the fire or out in the fresh air.

We'd like to spend a lot more of our time grubby, to work more closely with the natural world that surround us from the wildflower meadows to the sun scorched summits. We are interested in learning more about medicinal plants, permaculture, self-sufficiency, keeping sheep (me!) and off-grid living.

We are also active in bewelcome.org:

http://www.bewelcome.org/members/franette

PHILOSOPHY

roam the world, tread lightly, see life

be ready to embrace life's surprises!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We can host people, take care of them and show them our area

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

(In France) we have hosted...

2010
- Daniel and Marcin (Poland)
- Audrey (Switzerland)
- Joris (Belgium)
- Myra and Caleb (Australia)
- Marcello (Brazil)
- Christian (France)
- Thomas (Austria)
- Kajman (Czech Rep.)
- Gunta (Latvia) and Liam (UK via Toulouse)

2011
- Kajman and Paulina (Czech Rep. via Spain)
- Lea and Alex (Switzerland)

2012
- Nico (Toulouse) and Nico and Eveline (Toulouse)
- Tereza and Ana (Slovakia and Germany via Bordeaux)
- Alan (United States)
- Pierre and his friend's motorcycle gear (Belgium)
- Venus (Taiwan)
- Bert who came for lunch before going to the mountains (Belgium via Finland)

2013

- Amelie and Maria (Grenoble and Guérande)
- Ruth (UK, via France)
- Marcel (Philippines)

2014

- Marion (+ friend) Bordeaux/Paris
- Kajman + Pavlina (Barcelona)

(In Bristol) I hosted...

2011
- Corina (USA)
- Isabel (Germany) and Lisa (Switzerland)
- Jean-François (France)
- Kate (UK)
- Yaëlle (Switzerland)
- Arnaud (Québec)
- Mika (France)

Have stayed with...

2010
- Véro (Sete, France)
- Diane (near to Kalamata, Greece)
- Daniella and her family (Amazas, Piemonte, Italy)
- Doris and her son (La Rochelle, France)

2011
- Delphine (Hendaye, France)

2012
- Nico (Toulouse, France) x3

2013
- Nekane (Aragon)

2014
- Florie + Romain (Larzac, Aveyron)
- Martin (St Affrique, Aveyron)

Intereses

I like doing: hill walking, back country skiing, climbing, wild camping, foraging, spinning, wild swimming, travelling, knitting, crochet, cooking, reading, language learning, singing, writing...

I like: mountains, nature, yarn, museums, visual culture, concerts, festivals, sustainable living, oceans, dictionaries...

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • education
  • cooking
  • walking
  • crafts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

The next two books on my "to read this spring" list:

- Birds Without Wings (Louis de Bernieres)

- Historia de una gaviota y del gato que le enseno a volar (Luis Sepulveda)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

TEACH: It'll be a pleasure to help you practice your English :-) Other than that, I can teach you how to knit in three different languages (English, French, Danish)...

LEARN: I'd like to learn any new techniques for the crafts I already enjoy (knitting, sewing...) If you know how to spin, that is even better!

EXHANGE: I am very interested in alternative approaches to teaching, learning and education in general. It would be a pleasure to exhange ideas and learn about new approaches.

SHARE: We can guarantee a warm welcome and a warm meal...but not a warm shower as sometimes our boiler breaks down.... :-)

Other than that, you'll be sure to get a smile!!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

We can guarantee a warm welcome and big smiles.
We can't always guarantee a warm shower...!

Países que he visitado

Albania, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

France, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Fran. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos