Filipe Henriques Martins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filipe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Hindi, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Human Resources Manager
  • BSc Human Resources
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Filipe, I'm 27 years old and until recently have lived in London (from 18-27 years old). I studied for my BSc in London, then worked there in HR until September 2016. For the last few years, Ashtanga yoga has been one of my passions and I am currently in Gokulam, Mysore studying Ashtanga yoga. I am also a certified Career Coach.

Originally I am from Portugal, near Lisbon and the sea. I can speak English and Portuguese fluently.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I plan to spend 1-2 months in Delhi from 3 January 2017 to study Ashtanga yoga with a great teacher, Ajay Tokas, who is based in Greater Kailash II. I am therefore looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay with a welcoming host, at least for the first few days so I can find my feet and hopefully find somewhere to stay for the longer term.

Interests

  • yoga
  • coaching
  • ashtanga yoga

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to practice and learn more Hindi! I learnt a bit at university but would be great to learn more!
Have been trying to learn to cook so it becomes more of a habit and I can take better care of myself... Though I have been saying that for too long...!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer Ashtanga Yoga classes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Filipe’s full profile. It’s free!