Filippo Gregoretti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Pianist, IT expert, telepathist, planning an exit strategy
  • fine arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Expansion of consciousness (and not to forget laundry tomorrow)

ABOUT ME

SORRY IF I HAVEN'T REPLIED TO MANY REQUESTS
Gmail decided tat couchsurfing mail is spam, therefore I didn't receive any for a long time...

I am open heart, and always try to be myself 100% (it's a work in progress). I lived in different places, and had the privilege to travel a lot around our world and meet lovely human beings, from whom I have learned so much. I love cooking italian and asian food while sharing nice red wine with friends (no joke, it has to be nice!).
I have traveled so much, but I recently surrendered to the fact that living close to my loved ones is vital, so I moved back to the eternal city (quality of red wine matters too). Still addicted to wander around this planet a few months a year though...
Never afraid to face the truth, for how shocking it can be, can always be absorbed through a good laugh...
I am 100% vegan, can't build my substance through other living beings suffering, but I am not paranoid :) I can even cook meat for my friends, even though touching it feels funny...

PHILOSOPHY

Truth and love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

During my travels, I have met so many good souls who helped me and introduced me to the beauty of their culture. I have been extremely lucky. The least I could do is give something back.
I love to go to the world, and I love to have the world here. What amazed me during my travels and life experience, is how close and similar we are as human beings, in spite of all cultural differences.
Sharing home is a great way to get to know others, and a very good excuse to cook a nice diner and celebrate :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have actually never surfed, but hosted a lot of people and attended meetings around the world. I often travel by myself, and with CS I have found the warmth of a family everywhere I went.

Interests

I am a musician, computer nerd, fine artist, traveler. I am interested in anything that makes me evolve, emotionally and intellectually.
I love anything related to human beings, arts, music, feelings, truth and deep understanding.
Exchanging ideas is the best way to overcome the limits of our imagination. Expansion of consciousness is my objective, anything pleasurable that comes along is welcome...
I love to ride my bicycle, and attend Critical Mass... quite challenging in Rome.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • red wine
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music that make my heart move and my legs shake (if it's on MTV I usually don't like it). I love to improvise with other musicians. My favorite writers (the ones I can remember right now) are Terzani, Coehlo, Jodoroski, Krishnananda & Amana, Buscaglia, Pasolini, Buzzati, Calvino, etc. etc. etc. etc....
I love watching movies, anything that entertains my brain and my heart... usually dislike Hollywood stuff...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

too many :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I usually focus on listening and learning, but I guess I can share something.
I would love to improve Thai and Mandarin, I can exchange with italian, french and english.
I can share my recipes of italian vegetarian cuisine, teach some advanced piano impro, languages I can speak, IT stuff, travel tips, and blow raspberries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahrain, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo’s full profile.

My Groups