Finn Krauss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 43 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Finn’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • B. Sc. Marine Ecosystems and Fishery Sciences
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi 👋, I'm Finn.

At the moment I'm a Student, studying Marine ecosystems and fishery science (fancy words for "Biology but in the ocean"). Besides learning about who eats who in the sea I'm quite passionate about Cinematography as well as Photography. I have worked as an assistant camera for both. My second passion is Food. I've worked as an barista in a Coffeeshop for the last year and love to cook for and with my friends. Else I spend most of my time with my friends, cooking, eating, playing games or just spending time together.
I am a very clean and tidy person, so I won't occupy much space :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While Traveling I'm trying to find easy access to the daily live and costumes auf the country im visiting. Hope to find new friends and have some great talks.


Besides the things I do when home, I'm trying to discover cultures other than what I now from my way of life. Maybe it sounds a bit pretensions but seeing how different people go about there lifes is really a fascinating thing. For me Cooking, food and the rituals connected to that is a great way exploring and getting to now a culture and the feeling that belong to it.

  • photography
  • film making
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • music
  • sports in general
  • foodie
  • analog photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip Hop and Indie, and soul are my favourite, everything in between is also great. I love movies, mostly into Indie or Arthouse, but its hard to find something I don't like

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A year ago I bought myself an old car, repaired it and turned in to a small travel home. Me and my friends already made some great memories, sleeping in the italy Alps and Norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

would love to share my passion for food or Photography with any one, either learning or showing how I do do it :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to give a hand, wherever needed. Cooking local food for or with anyone who's there would be awesome.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Finn’s full profile.