Fiona Denvir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - British
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Deliveroo Rider
  • University of Stirling
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don’t live in Glasgow :)
Hi there! I am 20 years old and I study Environmental Geography and Outdoor Education at Stirling university. I live in a 2 bedroom flat with my friend from university. I was brought up in Edinburgh where I lived with my parents and younger brother and sister. My hobbies include cycling, rock climbing and paddle sports particularly canoeing; anything outdoorsy attracts my attention to be honest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Frankly, I think couch surfing is bloody brilliant. I have met some incredible people and learned so much in the yeah and a half I've been on and I cant wait to host more! Particularly when I've been travelling, staying with locals allows you to do so much more as they can tell you the best places to go and the easiest ways to get there. I love hosting, and making people feel welcome in my flat.

Interests

  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • geography
  • adventure travel
  • bikes
  • outdoors
  • scouting
  • bikepacking
  • scotland
  • musical theatre
  • extinction rebellion

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite film is Sunshine on Leith; a musical set in Edinburgh which I have on DVD at the flat! Other favourites films of mine include Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, and Chicken Run- I know they're children's films but they're just so good.
I love Scottish music, particularly the bagpipes! Also Sam Smith, Adele and Paolo Nutini are my three favourite musicians.
Unfortunately in my busy life I don't have nearly as much time to read as I would like! I am totally open to any book recommendations and if I find a book I like, i'll read it cover to cover in one night!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?! Climbed Ayers Rock in Australia, worked at a summer camp for people with disabilities in America, volunteered building a school in Cambodia, hiked 240km (150 miles) in The Czech Republic and cycled round the entire island of Tenerife in 10 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a very passionate person and I particularly love discussing modern politics and interesting things in the news! I love hearing about other people's countries and cultures and their opinion on current British politics.
Please come and share some recipes with me! I LOVE food so if you have any dishes from your country or just favourites that you'd like to cook I'd be delighted!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have many travel stories from across the world we can share. I can teach you about navigation, rock climbing, or some British Sign Language which I think is an awesome skill to pass on!
You're also welcome to use all the facilities in our home including the shower, kitchen, garden, bike shed and IF you remind me, I'll give you the WiFi password!
Overall, I just want you to come and have a good time, ill try and make the experience as fun and relaxed for you as possible as long as you treat me as a friend/fellow traveler rather than a staff member at a hostel!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Malta, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.

My Groups