Fiona Hawkins

Reading, Berkshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Marketing Account Manager
  • My last education was years ago studying at an arts acade...
  • From Berkshire, South England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To fill every page in my passport... Don't just visit - explore!


I like to think of myself as a 'people person'.

I'm a compassionate, open minded & honest person - love to hear other peoples opinions (of course, that's if you'll listen to mine also)... I'm easily inspired & love to be amazed. Creative mind in work and play... Sincerity and honesty go a long way ;-)

Accepting to new cultures and beliefs - there's so much to experience in this small world!


Life is not a dress rehearsal <3 There's only one show

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to travel as much as possible around work, whether a week's holiday or a long weekend... making the most of my annual leave!

... When my annual leave has been used up :o) meeting people through couch surfing is perfect! I like how it's a great way to be introduced to new cultures without leaving your area!


I've hosted, I've surfed, I've entertained and I've been entertained... Each Couch-Surfer I've met has become a friend of mine - every experience has been wonderful.


Is there much point to state the obvious of travel here?!... I enjoy meeting new people and creating experiences. I love chilling out with friends - a few drinks, music, etc... to partying and dancing all night.

To exercise I generally enjoy walking, 'hot yoga' (no science here - just yoga in a VERY hot room), dance, netball, horse riding, badminton & tennis, etc, etc!

I like to paint & draw. I enjoy photography - meaning my own photography and admiring others.

Importantly, I can make a fantastic cup of tea!

Music, Movies, and Books

I could spend all day writing in this box... I enjoy going to film festivals - short films are always interesting. I'm generally very open minded to films, music, and books - if I like it, then I like it - I wouldn't specify genres...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have to save something to tell for when meeting in person right... TBC

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want (and need) to improve my languages; in particular Spanish & French - lessons and encouragement would be most welcome.

I can always share my English in return!!

Teaching... my teaching skills are limited as I seem to be the sort of person that tries everything - unfortunately this means I have not become and expert in anything particular. I'm still looking for my 'natural talent'!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups