Firass Yassine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Firass’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Professor
  • English language and literature
  • From Lebanon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a SURVIVOR from Beirut's explosion that took place on 4th August 2020 at 6:08 pm. I was deadly and severely injured and I Don't know how I made it after bleeding for 4 hours but that is God's will as I believe that I still have a role to play on this EARTH!
I was a member in Rotary Club Of Tyre
I am 32 years old..
I am Lebanese 🇱🇧

I am new in Florence and planning to live here. I am looking for some meetups, friends and connections 😊

I love listening to music, swimming, camping, hiking, travelling and shopping!
Nature is my mother where I like to spend mostly all of my time.
I am open minded and energetic!
I would like to meet and chat with new people from different cultures and make new friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to make new friends from different countries and cultures!

Interests

I love to enjoy my life to the max !!

  • shopping
  • swimming
  • travelling
  • adventures
  • sea
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoyed watching game of thrones, La casa de papel, vikings...
The titanic movie still catches my heart as I am a romantic man!
The shallows movie is one of my favourites as it has a deep meaning and summarises the theme of Life!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once upon a time, I was swimming in my city, Tyre. By coincidence, there were four little kids (refugees) who were swimming next to me. We started our chat together and I knew that they weren't at school as their dad died in the war and their mom works in a restaurant in order to pay the fees and rents. I couldn't handle myself as I don't accept any child to be out of school. I asked about their mom, I visited her and I registered her kids at school and delivered to them all the necessary stuff to get ready for their education!!!
Education is a right for every child and it is the most important thing!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer an amazing time in Lebanon!
I can make your trip more enjoyable by giving local tips, meeting up and hanging together!
Let's be best friends and cross the roads again more than once🌏

Countries I’ve Visited

Georgia, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Lebanon, Turkey, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Firass’s full profile.

My Groups