Ashley Lake

Weehawken, NJ, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 31
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • musician, mycologist, gardener, weaver, researcher, student
  • college and the road.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Establish a life resembling that of an upstanding citizen while maintaining the fun, the curious, the slightly odd characteristics that make life unexpected and unique. Finish my degree, excel at work, play music, and make this new home a real home.

ABOUT ME

I'm a musician from Detroit now living outside of New York.

PHILOSOPHY

keep rolling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Perfect! It's been a delight to meet everyone who has passed through and has put me and my band mates and friends up when we've passed through! It keeps everyone's community fresh & our minds sharp. What a wonderful idea.

Interests

folk, bluegrass, jazz, blues, musicians, screen printing, reading, baking, strolls, new cities, bonfires, mycology, the train, other people's pets, the music you listen to, the desert, and so on.

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's talk about this. This is two of my three favorite topics and far too interesting to put into a box.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

printmaking, screen printing, a little fiddle and guitar, raising chickens and goats, eating wild plants and mushrooms, sewing & darning, making yogurt and easy cheeses. I'm up for learning about anything!

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups