Filip Jaros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Researcher
  • Charles University in Prague, University of Melbourne
  • From Prague
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To solve puzzles of this world

ABOUT ME

I was born in Prague, Czech Republic.
I'm keen on meeting people from different cultures.
I'm told to be a friendly person and a humanist :-)
I love cats, moreover, shelter cats are the subject of my current university research.
I love reading books, talking to friends, good food and wine, nice people, animal beings.

PHILOSOPHY

To get from life the most. To learn from personal experience. To learn about myself from getting to know other people...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lovely experience in Australia.

Interests

Sport: Skiing, soccer, tennis, squash, voleyball
Music: Playing the piano, listening to classic music and operas, folk
Literature: Reading novels and non-fiction
Travelling: Hiking (Romania, Tajikistan), backpacking (Montenegro, Vietnam)

  • animals
  • cats
  • books
  • literature
  • dining
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • puzzles
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

The Leopard, Casablanca, The Greek Zorba

Beethoven, Dvorak, Tshaikowski, Grieg
Beatles, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Enya, Angel Blood, Johny Cash

Lucky Jim, Zorba The Greek, 1984, Catch 22

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino de Santiago

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Cuba, Portugal, Romania, Taiwan, Tajikistan, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile. It’s free!