Francisco Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • Eduación universitaria / University Education
  • From Cartagena, Valparaíso, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION 50 countries before turning 30. Progress — > Update 2021: 61/50
ABOUT ME I'm very easy going guy. Love the long talks as much as the parties. I’m sport friendly, specially surfing... Currently living in viña center, my place is a good located small apartment with balcony, private room is available for you
PHILOSOPHY If you don't surf, don't start. If you surf, never stop

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING Hosting, surfing, going to meetings.
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE A lot !!

Interests

Sports, surf, trekking. Party, Good music, Travel, etc.

  • cats
  • culture
  • dancing
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • emergency services
  • sightseeing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

House, minimal, electro, latino, hiphop, latín music and clásic rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in the Chilean coast; Biking the Death Road in Bolivia; sandboarding in the Death Valley in San Pedro de Atacama; trekking into the Las Torres del Paine National Park; swimming in a old mine in Novi Sad, Serbia; Car trip through the most part of Eastern Europe; discover the Balearic Island by car. Sightseeing in Barcelona, London and Rome; Sail in front of the Iguazú falls in Brazil; walking into the deep Amazonia; Rafting in the Sacred Valley trough the Orubamba river in Perú; smoking weed in Cristiania (Copenhagen), Denmark; Red light district in Ámsterdam; Craziest parties in Reeperbahn (Hamburg); get in at an unknown apartment a get one of the funiest parties in my life in Berlin, with all unknown people; Drive in Vienna; the blue church in Bratislava (weird); meeting a girl on board a flight; (no more details); tour in Devin Castle's ruins, Slovakia; Carry on a death girl until the ambulance; Visit Auschwitz, a Nazi camp in Poland; working in the world's largest mine; Duck Diving from 10 mts; Catched by the police in Prague while I was sleeping in my car, coz they though we were stilling the car; Electronic party in a old turkish fortress; The alps landscapes in Switzeland; the birth of a whale; a bridge Jump; Survive to the 2010 Chilean Earthquake and Tsunami; cross the baltic sea by ship, inside of a train; Electro party into a cave in Cartagena, where pirates used to hide their treasures; the floating island inside the Titikaka lake Bolivia; the view from the higts of machupichu; My face at the mirror after 3 days partying; fancy party on the roof of Mandeleys Resort in Las Vegas baby!; lunch at 160 mts over the Niagara river on the Skyline with view to Niagara falls canadian side; New York Highest buildings view ( empire state & top of the rocks); Visit Bernabeu and Camp Nou; Arizona's Grand Canyon tour; Biking over Golden Gate, San Francisco and very long list of amazing and crazy situations, dance samba in Rio, diving in angra do reís, Brazil, 3 days into The desert tour inside uyuni flat salts; Stucked in The Torre Eiffel Lift in París; Swimming in Blue Lagoon in Malta; Deal in MonteCarlo Grand Casino, Mónaco, swimming with the big creen turtle in Ecuador; old ride tour in La Habana, Cuba; vivid light show in Sydney, storming trip by ship in Thailand, share a snake and crocodile meat with local people in Cambodia, Halong Bay Cruise tour, Vietnam; Motobike trip in Indonesia, cross the streets in Hanoi; the best weekend in Punta del Este Uruguay; Carnaval de Río de Janeiro... I have short term memory that reason I try to put some memories here :p

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to practice English
I can teach you, my music, my food, drinks and my city
I have guitar and some musical instruments
I can share my bike for sightseeing
I have two surfboard if you wanna try.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

My Groups