Franco Polo

Parana, Entre Rios, Argentina

Franco Polo

Parana, Entre Rios, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Electronic engineer student
  • From Reconquista,Santa Fe,Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying to learn everything I can


No me gusta realmente describirme, pero voy a intentarlo :)Toco el saxo alto y soy estudiante de ingenieria electronica. Siempre disfruto de conocer gente nueva y aprender sobre otras culturas. Me encanta la cerveza,la vida,leer, la musica y estar con amigos.

Well I don't really enjoy descibing myself, but I'll give it a go :) I'm an alto sax player and I'm an electronic engineer student.I'm open-minded and I really enjoy meeting new people, and also learning about other cultures.I love beer, life,reading, music and hanging with friends.


€œLife is short, break the rules, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably, and never regret anything that made you smile. Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover-Mark Twain

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Trato de ayudar a todos los que necesiten en CS, alojando, recomendando lugares o de cualquier otra forma que necesiten.

I try helping in CS by hosting, recommending places or anything else I can do to help.


Creo que CS es una muy buena forma de conocer nuevas culturas y formas de pensar, distintas a lo que uno está acostumbrado, y podes ayudar a gente que está de visita en una ciudad que no conoce

I really think that CS is a great way to get to know other cultures and understamnde other people. And it's great to help people that is visiting the city where you live!


There are a lot of things I do enjoy doing, reading, watching movies, listening to music and playing my saxophone, sharing a beer or a cofee with friends, new or old, fishing, kayaking, and well, a lot I don't quite remember at the time :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading today:
-Dostoievsky (a mix)
-Anna Karenina- Leon Tolstoi
-Franz Kafka (a mix)
-Grimms Märchen

Last books I read­:
-London-Edward Rutherfurd
-White nights-Fiodor Dostoievski
-Crie and punishment- Fiodor Dostoievski
-Los asesinos del emperador-Santiago Posteguillo
-Russka- Edward Rutherfurd

Last movies I saw:
-Belle de jour

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning new things, I can't even imagine what I could learn from someone else, everyone has always a surprise!

I can teach some music, saxophone,english,spanish, some cooking, a little baking, and well watever I can help you with :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well I can always offer a good talk, about me and my experiences or my homeland :) But I always like cooking something for my hosts, something typical from Argentina if I can,or just a meal to share a good time. And what I really love is sharing my traditions with people who wants to hear about it (Mate is one think I love to share with people!)
I can also offer to drink some Mate, that's a typical beverage in Argentina, like a tee or something like that. And if I can, of course some music with my sax :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Paraguay, Slovakia, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups