Fleur Derks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fleur’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Google translate tells me I should call myself an 'epicur...
  • Industrial Design Engineering student
  • From Noordwijkerhout, Zuid Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Apart from finding out what direction to choose for my studies, earning money and travelling the world.


I'm a student from Delft, The Netherlands. Basically I'm studying to become a product designer. I'm a funny, messy, clumsy, creative person that loves to do too many things but tends not to finish them. I absolutely love listening to music, mostly folk/alternative but hard to describe, so check it out if you're interested :) http://www.last.fm/user/upendi90
I also love art and photography. I try to do more analogue stuff now, but since I'm a student (money/time-issues) I'm always stuck with a bunch of films in my fridge to develop.
I do like to go out and dance (no matter what kind of music, because I'll enjoy myself anyway :)) but I'm also always in for a good talk and beer or two.
Watching a movie? No prob. Somehow I failed to see the classics, so who dares to start watching the IMDb Top 250 with me?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I do not have the opportunity to host any couch surfers since I live in a small shared student residence. Until I'll be able to host, I would like to enjoy surfing other peoples couches and learn from their hospitality.
Since I've studied in Valencia, Spain for a half a year, I made a lot of international friends. I do like to meet new people every now and then (but hey, I also like my lazy-selftime-evenings on the couch :)) but if you happen to be in Delft, don't hesitate to send me a message, because I might be interested in having a cup of coffee or a drink anywhere in the city centre.


I started my couchsurfing experience in Spain and last summer I found a couch in Bratislava, while traveling from Prague to the Sziget festival in Budapest.
So, not that much experience, but when trying again, I would love to meet people somewhat my age to have fun with for a couple of days and also explore new places through non-turistic eyes for the real experience :)


Music, Photography, Art, Movies, Spare time, Having a good sleep

  • arts
  • humanities
  • design
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

.music: Antony and the Johnsons, Bon Iver, Patrick Watson, Ane Brun, Isbells, The National, Angus & Julia Stone, Laura Marling, Andrew Bird, Sufjan Stevens and maaaany more, check http://www.last.fm/user/upendi90

.movies: like i said before, I kind of failed to see the classics, but I do enjoy watching movies a lot! Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, all time favourite! Further on: Big Fish, 500 days of summer, Garden State and many more :)

.books: I used to read a lot. If I'm reading a good book, I cannot put it aside and do something else, but I'll have to finish it. The last stunningly good book I read is A Thousand Splendid Sunsets, by Khaled Hosseini. Be sure to read it one time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would definitely like to expand my photographic skills and maybe I'll be able to teach your some great dancing moves or two :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Fleur’s full profile. It’s free!