Jessie T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 65 References 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Attorney
  • Graduate Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been living in Tallahassee for going on three years, working as a lawyer in the private sector. I enjoy meeting new people and exploring the town for new restaurants and bars that I might like. I also love to travel when I get the chance: I travel a lot considering how much I work, but I have not been able to travel abroad as much as I would prefer.

Just a few things that I look for when I am considering a couch request:

*First things first: when requesting to stay with me, send me a formal request with the dates required and not just a message that you need a place to stay. For purposes of hosting, I will not respond to any forms of contact other than a request with the dates needed.

LAST MINUTE REQUESTS:

With regard to last-minute requests: I have hosted last minute guests in the past, but please try not to send SAME DAY requests (and much less, that you have already come into town and are seeking accommodations within a few hours.) I probably will not respond. I log onto this site every 3 days or so, thus my responses are not always immediate. I also go out of town frequently and don't access my computer as much if I am out of town.

*In your request, please explain why you are traveling and visiting Tallahassee. I don't typically accept requests that do not contain any of this information, especially when you do not have any references. It doesn't have to be a long essay or anything, but just an explanation of who you are and your travels. I like to be helpful and open to everyone, but I also don't want to let you into my house without knowing anything about you.

*With that being said, I will not take any freeloaders. Couchsurfing is about more than a free place to stay, so if that's all that you're looking for, please find another host.

Note: I WILL NOT ACCEPT REQUESTS FROM VISITORS WHO ARE ONLY COMING TO TALLAHASSEE FOR FOOTBALL GAMES (unless you buy me the ticket to go with you!)

*The maximum length of a stay that I will allow is THREE NIGHTS. Exceptions will depend on how cool you are, how much I like you, whether you've Couchsurfed with me in the past, etc. I feel like a stay longer than this is not really what Couchsurfing is for, so if you need more time in this town, please consider Airbnb, subleasing an available apartment, finding a host who accepts longer stays, or staying with more than one host. I love meeting travelers and helping people out, but I also don't want roommates.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I can't venture out on my own that often, I can live vicariously through those who are traveling through or to Tallahassee! I love having the opportunity to always meet new people, and having people visit is almost like traveling. If you can't get to the world, bring the world to you!

Interests

EATING. I also love to work out and do a number of fitness activities to stay in shape. I am an advanced-level pole fitness athlete which is my favorite activity to do. If I am not working or training, I am probably drinking, especially if it's the weekend (I LOVE a good party!) or watching football. Sunday is dedicated to watching my Falcons dominate during football season! I also like to take an occasional trip whenever I get the opportunity.

  • fitness
  • athlete
  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: listen to almost anything except for country.

Movies: My favorite movie of all time is Jurassic Park

Books: I don't get to read books too often, but I like to read a lot of science articles when I find one that sounds interesting. My job centers around reading, so I don't read too much when I'm not working.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am licensed to practice law in two different states: Florida and Georgia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time! Everyone says I'm fun to be around!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Greece, Hungary, Mexico, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!