Logo orange

Philippe Chaput

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Too much
  • From Rimouski/Montreal
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to determine the nature of my next mission.

ABOUT ME

After living in Europe for two and a half years chasing after myself, I am going back home teaching mathematics.

I tend to want to understand everything but it usually doesn't work out too well, for the world is a peculiar beast.

PHILOSOPHY

**UNDER CONSTRUCTION**

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted a few people when I had my own place, and I join meetings wherever I am in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met great people in Paris, Copenhagen, Istanbul, Berlin, and the list will keep going...

Interests

Do I have to write them all? Mathematics, computation, philosophy, neuroscience, psychology, and the intersection of them all. Politics, macroeconomy, money dynamics, and how it all works, anyway.
(Note that I don't actually know all that much, but these topics are fascinating...)

Seeing the world, every place is a gem in its own way.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies I have loved: The Thin Red Line, La Dolce Vita, Scott Pilgrim vs the world, Bleu/Blanc/Rouge, etc etc etc

Music: as long as there is some soul I will enjoy it, be it Tool or Mendelssohn or Telenious Monk...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I walked 1600km across an ancient pilgrimage route to reach the Atlantic. I guess that fits in this box...but the whole point of it is: this is not amazing at all -- you just needed to put one leg in front of the other for two months.

Teach, Learn, Share

Maths, German, French, some philosophy possibly

Countries I've Visited

Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile