Logo orange

Philippa's Groups

Philippa Murdoch

Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Meteorologist
  • Post-grad dip in Science
  • From Palmerston North
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get a full night's sleep.

ABOUT ME

Yikes! time to update this!
I live on a small farm north of Upper Hutt, and I work and play in Wellington.

I have a weird cat.

I'm lazy, laid back, and often surly.

I'm very indecisive.

Oh and long walks on the beach, and all that.

Have finally bought my dream home, out of the stinky city with oodles of room for my horses and a big vege garden!

PHILOSOPHY

I think I'm still working this out, I've found that "Don't be a dick" tends to work out well in most scenarios.

Interests

I love riding my horses and being outdoors in general. I like food, eating it, trying to grow it, even occasionally cooking it.
Also all that other stuff like travelling, meeting interesting people and widening my perspectives. Talking to people who can challenge me, or tell some interesting stories. I'm a little bit of a nerd

Music, Movies & Books

Yes, I like those things too

One Amazing Thing I've Done

For 27 years I've had enough to eat, and avoided being eaten, So I'd consider myself pretty successful.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cook Islands, France, Germany, Netherlands, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Philippa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile