Logo orange

Félix Frager

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Félix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Axa Insurances Telemarketing Agent
  • Undergrad student @ Concordia Univer...
  • From Born in Paris, but lived in Montreal all my life
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

TO SURF THE WHOLE PLANET, and also, well it would be to discover as much as I can, and sharing my culture, my toughts and opinions, and my interests to anybody who'd be interested.

ABOUT ME

Well, what to say... I'm a 21 years old student, at Concordia University in Montréal. I'm a French Canadian, raised in a French family (I am actually born in France). I'm pretty social, kind of a direct person, who loves laughing and having good times. I enjoy life
as much as possible (some times even a little too much-->MAZEL TOV). My goal in life is to discover the most as I can of this planet (the more you see, the less you know, right?), so my dream job would be plane pilot in commercial lines.

PHILOSOPHY

really? personnal philosophy in a 3cmX10cm box... Really?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I still didn't really participate in the couchsurfing org. I will certainly be more implicated (hosting) when I'll have my own place, in about a year. For the moment, looking forward to go to costa rica!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. Hopefully I'll go to Costa Rica this winter.

Interests

SURF. I've been surfing since I was 7. This is my life passion. Problem is, in Montréal, you don't get to surf good waves, since there is only one available to surfers, and it is a river static wave (not to stoked when the water is at -20*C during the Winter lol). However, any times I have the chance to spend some time in a place where there's surfing spot, I take advantage of it.
snowboarding: second thing i love the most in life. Luckilly, unlike surfing, Canada is a reaaally good place for that sport.
Graf: yhea well I don't really graf anymore (well, sometimes it happens), but i really appreciate this form of art.
Tattoos: Ink ink ink ink ink :D
Party: well, you know what they say.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: My tastes in music are pretty versatile; Punk rock, pop, EDM, Ska, reggae, Metal, Blues,...
Movies: No country for old man, three burials of melquiades estrada, Fight CLub, Thank you for Smoking, Garden State, Blues Brothers, "All those not really intellectual hollywood movies but highly entertaining".
Series: Entourage, HIMYM, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Weeds.
Books: "Un loup est un loup", "En avant comme avant", "Dieu et nous seuls pouvons", LOTR and plenty other Fantasy genre books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Planted 60 000 trees in one summer yay!
Bayonnes' Feria: Five million people drunk in the streets of Bayonnes during the Ferias, one of the biggest gathering in the world.
Perfect surf session at Hossegor, France. Can you imagine a hot sunny day, offshore wind, and 1,50m
liquid walls giving you perfect leftwards waves?
End of February, 2 days before my bday, waking up at my friend chalet, finding out it've been snowing all night. Arriving at the mountain, 2 meters fresh powder drop during the night, Hell of a day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French and English no problem!
Well I used to be snowboard instructor so I can pretty much teach you how to ride.
Can teach you the basis of surfing even though I'm myself still learning.
Any place I go I like to learn the basis of the local language and discover the culture. IT IS A MUST!!!
I always like to learn new stuff in guitar!
Most of my travels are based on surfing so any local who surfs and who'd be stoked to show me around the spots and to go in the water with me, i could take advantage of.
I would be stoked to learn basis of sea navigation.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Félix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile