Florian Hockenholz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Korean
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • work for my own company for physical therapy education
  • Education? - Everyday something new.
  • From Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2018 - travel around in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Poland and east europe. If you have a couch for me, you want to show me your life and city - just write me a PN and i will definetly visit you. I am a minimalistic traveler - 2,5 kg luggage are enough for me - even for 3 month.

ABOUT ME

I live in Berlin. Here I own an academy specialized in physical therapy for pain patients and a second Academy, specialized in Yoga Therapy.
I work a lot, travel a lot for job and private life, but if you want to stay here in Berlin for some days I have always a couch for you and time to show you around.
You are always wellcome to stay in with me and my dog Ben in Berlin.

PHILOSOPHY

Live now, you do not know what happens in the next minute.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started Hosting and Surfing a lot of years ago (2010).
I would like to learn more about other people, their way of living andt their cultures. I would like to introduce my life and would be happy to take part for a few days in your life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good Eperiences in Mainz, Munich, Berlin, Leipzig, Norway, Poland, Southkorea, Japan ... and also very good experiences at home when other surfed my couch.

Interests

People, Biographies, Politics, Sports, Medical sciences ...

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • science
  • judo
  • pranayama

Music, Movies, and Books

medical books, novels, travel reports, newspaper

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Write my own book about "Therapy of chronical pain patients"
Everyday new People, new Biographics, new Experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me ;-). What ever you want.
Medical science, cooking, nature, languages, yoga, ...
I`d like to cook, climbing, ... and I like to do my job. So I can teach you in cooking, climbing and also in physical therapy, osteopathic medicin, traditional chinese medicin, or Massage ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything - just ask me if you need something or if i can do something for you.
I offer free massages and physical therapy to all my hosts and surfers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!