Flo Taubinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flo’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Carpenter
  • No education listed
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

In 2019 I went in D.A.CH. Area to improve some woodworking skills wich is my real Passion:)
During this time i build up a Van where i lived now since May21 till Sep22.
I went true the east Europe down to turkey where i spend the Winter. I worked in different places and countrys in a eco village in slovakia or for a carpentry in rumenia and in different workaways.

In this time i never had the chance to get to know people from couchsurfing because i had my own bed in the van.

Now i am tired of live in a van and hope with hitchhike and couchsurf i get more into free way of travel without think about safe spot for car amd expensive gasoline :)

After that trip i Seattled down i Dresden where i moved with friends which i meet in a cave in turkey.
Now the time come where i have to get out cold winter in germany so i am happy to go to spain and portugal, where i also plan to help on a rescue boat for refuges.

I am interestet to enjoy the moment, dont think to much about the future.
I love easy life, alternative thinking and also punkrock.
Techno noo need to tell i am in love with :)

Mostly I'm on energy and if not I try to get it from meditation and playing handpan even though I am not a musican :D

Couchsurfing for me means connect and dive into other people lives and learn ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet local people and dive into new places around my trip.
Also try to travel in a cheep way with hitchhiking and good vibes. The couch u can give is not so important as youre mind.



Music, Movies, and Books

Captain Fantastic, Rocket Man, Pulp Fiction,Srubs, Arthouse Movies

Musik is also important for good connection.
I love electro but more like experimental world/house techno like Acid Pauli, Nicolas Jaar , Motin
Some time ago i also did some psytrance dj for friends party , soo i also enjoy more fast musik :)
Otherwise i hear Balkanfolkore, Songwriter, Indie, Punk, oldies Rock and a lot very mixed stuff :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling like a free bird

Teach, Learn, Share

"LO NORA" >hebr.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring open mind, a warm heart and a lot to tell. If u have something to fix in youre house i am the right person for some reperations.
I always try to give some energy back and love to get a smile in youre face.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Moldova, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Flo’s full profile.