Logo orange

FlorenceAndJulien FERBUS

Olivet, Centre, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FlorenceAndJulien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • English Teacher.... Julien is an eng...
  • American studies / Engineer School
  • From Olivet, FRANCE. We both grew up in Orléans, 1h from Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Children of the revolution

ABOUT ME

Well, it seems like reading all about others is way easier than writing about me! We're a nice couple who love visiting other countries, esp. the US. We like meeting new people, and getting to know them better is what makes traveling interesting.
Flo : I'm 28 and I'm living with my boyfriend in OLIVET, France; Julien's just turned 30. . I've studied American litterature quite a lot at university in Orléans.
I started working as an English teacher three years ago. Now... What I like doing...
I'm a HUGE cooking fan. I've been buying loads of books on international cooking. I will always remember the 2 kilos book of American recipe I brought back from Québec city. I often try new recipe. I've recently became quite addicted to coconut. Give me anything with coconut inside and you're sure to be my next best friend :)
If you ask me, I'd be more than happy to bake you something.
I like reading, watching Desperate Housewives and Gossip Girl.. I think I'd like to go to drama school one day. We'll see.
Also I've just started painting. You can check my works on art www.florenceferbus.com if you like. My paintings are not for sale, however :D
Staying up late at night is something I do, but only on vacay. As a teacher I have to be very energic most of the time and go to bed early.
When you come visit us I might be able to hang. Depends on my mood and energy. By the way, I can be lazy sometimes ;)
Julien's part (will be shorter than mine since I'm writing for Julien...)
Julien : I'm 28 and I'm Flo's fiancé. I'm an engineer and I kinda like my job! I like any sports, esp. football (soccer), tennis and golf. I'm interested in architecture, music, and films. I'd be glad to play ping pong with you when you come. As for my personality, I'm more down-to-earth than Florence and I'm a sociable guy. I get along easily with people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't wait to see if this project works !! please make it work !!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 7 states (14%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free ipad travel guide

Countries I've been to:
visited 10 states (4.44%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

Really more to see more of it in a next future

Interests

Art, painting, shopping, museums, trustworthy people, longing for travels

Music, Movies & Books

On The Road / Jack Kerouac, The Naked Lunch / Burroughs... I'm a BIG FAN of Sofia Coppola's movies (Marie Antoinette, the Virgin Suicides)
I TRULY enjoy these movies/actors:
The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, La Dolce Vita, Doctor Zhivago, Arizona Dream, Los abrazos rotos, Easy Rider, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Edward Scissorhands, The Duchess, Alice in Wonderland by Tim Burton, Marie Antoinette, The English Patient, The Last Emperor, Un thé au Sahara, The Great Gatsby, The Hours, Girl with a Pearl Earring, Girl, Interrupted, Lost in Translation, Elegy, The Birds, Some Like It Hot, Gone with the Wind, Match Point, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Bright Star, Good Morning England, Alice Au Pays Des Merveilles, The curious case of Benjamin Button, Atonement, Marilyn Monroe...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Life is short but hey hopefully i'll get to fill out this soon :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach? really? come on I'm a teacher, the last thing you'd guys want would probably be having me giving you lessons! Ask me to teach you, I'll learn you few things (painting / cooking../ French). I can show you my "atelier" too.

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see FlorenceAndJulien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile