Flor y Mati's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor y’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We are Flor and Mati, we have been together since 2006. We share the passion for travelling and enjoying life.
We love to taste local food (Homemade better!).

Our philosophy is to: SAY YES TO (ALMOST :P) EVERYTHING AND ENJOY LIFE!

------------>>>>>>> We are bout to move to Canada for a year (May 2017) <<<<<<<<<<------------------

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We chose to couchsurf to meet new people and their culture, to see new places and have new experiences in life!
Our first experience with couchsurfing was in 2011, in Auckland, New Zealand. A beautiful couple received us and we totally connected. We were truly surprised by the trust they had on us. We couldn't believe they gave us their apartment's key! They didn´t know us at all and let us come and go as we pleased. We spent 2 days having intense conversations and incredibly tasty meals, we will always remember our first hosts!
After that moment we decided to couchsurf on our trip through South East Asia. All of our friends asked us why we did that, if accommodation was so cheap. We understood that 3 days coushsurfing gave us more experiences and friends, than all the time staying in guest houses.

--->>>HOSTED<<<---

In Bariloche, Patagonia Argentina.
Many of them are non CS member (Yet :P)

2014
Juan Pablo (Argentina) & Natalia (Argentina) – 2nd Time.
Librosdeviaje.com.ar: Vale, Zeze & Tom (A family from Argentina) – 2d Time.
Ana (Argentina) -

2013
Lluis (Barcelona) & Muriel (Barcelona).
Librosdeviaje.com.ar: Vale, Zeze & Tom (A family from Argentina)
Furgoenruta.com: Marta (Barcelona) & Marià (Barcelona).
Furgoenruta.com: Marta (Barcelona) & Marià (Barcelona) – 2nd time.
Natalia (Argentina).
Daniel (Argentina).

Interests

We really love nature and outdoor sports. We use to spend the summer around Bariloche’s lakes, swimming, snorkeling, trekking and camping. During the winter we snowboard at Catedral Mountain
Last year we discovered a new passion -> Bouldering & Climbing!
We love cooking! (and eating :P )

  • culture
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Fight Club, Snatch, Altered States, Mr Nobody, Kubrick´s films, Into the Wild, Big Fish, Amelie, Patch Adams, The Bothersome Man, Once.
Books: Un Mundo Feliz (Huxley), 1984 (Orwell), Catch your dream (Zapp).
Music: Mixed!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We droped our comfortable, safe and routine life, to rediscover ourselves and live by firsthand the wonderful world we live in.

We cycle for 2 month and a half, through France, England, Scotland, Holand and Belgium in the summer of 2016!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Mati would love to learn to surf. If you have a djembe, he can teach how to play west african drums or jam together!

Flor is learning french and would love to learn to sing.

We can teach how to make hand crafted notebooks!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We love to cook !! We can delight you with some typical dish from Argentina and of course , drinking "mate"!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Chile, England, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor y’s full profile. It’s free!