Flora Bain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Work in Museum
  • Degree
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

London is my lovely and lively home town. I live in Hackney and I work in a museum in London.
انا عم اتعلم عربية (levantine) and I speak french, so would love to meet people who speak these languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the best way to experience a new place is by meeting people :-)

Interests

I love cycling, and walking to explore new places. Art, history and museum, love old places and green spaces. Caring about others and how the world should be. Interested in alternative ways of living too. Always up for trying out new cafes and bars and places (of course) and meeting new people.

  • arts
  • walking
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Withnail and I (English comedy road trip movie) Goodbye Lenin and Bladerunner.

Music: bands like aracade fire, French group called Francois and the Atlas Mountains, blues, folk, love all kinds of music.

Book: too many to choose from - I love John Berger (a travel writer) and I'm enjoying a new book called The Calligraphers Secret by Rafik Schami at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been on the trans Siberian railway, cycled 100k, and just being open to what life brings is pretty amazing when it works!

What I Can Share with Hosts

English exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Lebanon, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile. It’s free!