Flora Goupil's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, French; learning Italian
  • 51, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Flora is a selfemployed bodytherapist and Allan metal wo...
  • Secretary, Social worker, Body Therapist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have a good life, be happy with what we have. Meet people, taste what they eat, live as they live, learn there language, handcraft, exchange opinions. Inspire other and be inspired.

ABOUT ME

I am french, came to Denmark for about 29 years ago and is now 50 years young.
I met a Dane, and stayed with him. I like horse riding (mostlig Western), countryside living, handcraft and spirituality ind different ways.
Allan is 57, always lived in Denmark, but loves climbing, parachuting, military activities, travelling abroad, activ sport as running, svimming, walks.
Our son is now 20 , and moved out to Ålborg to study.
We like to travel and to meet people, we love experimenting with food and learning new things from our travels and the people we meet.
We have too cats.

PHILOSOPHY

Live an activ life, taste the differents things that life may offer.
Be happy about the choices we make, try not to regret anything, just learn to get wiser.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Used to host familly from France, and guest from abroad.
Hosted several times guest from DK and abroad.

Interests

Flora: Horses, Reading, natur, taking pictures, history, handcraft, sleep in the woods, interested in Tantra and Ayurvasca.
Allan: sports, marathon, military skills, climbing, caving, god food, wine, movies, culturals experiences.......

  • horses
  • dining
  • wine
  • marathon
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Action film, natur film, history film, comedy, romance.
Biografic books, stories from the real world.
Horse books, travel guides, military books, guns book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flora: Hitch-hiking between France and Denmark with truckdrivers.
Jumped from a plane in DK and from a bridge in NZ.
Swim in a frosen Lake.

Allan: Climbing summits.
Do ekstrem walk event.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, handcraft, good meal, stories, body therapy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A coach in the Living room.
Sometime singel bed in privat room if available.
A meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Norway, Peru, Sweden, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, France, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Flora’s full profile.