Florence Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • A lifelong learner
  • BBA joint with Economics, HR specialty
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn and eat my way through the world! And meet some fabulous people along the way!

ABOUT ME

Depends on when you happen to see me! I range from being bubbly to quiet, chill to insanely multitasking, and love to ramble about a topic that happens to hold my interest. Am an idealistic optimist but practical which shows when I make my detailed little travel plans I end up not adhering to ;)

Can be geeky at times, loves computers and electronic gadgets and learning about new things - this has included golf, specialty coffee, aromatherapy, personal finance... and I unlocked an iPhone for fun (and profit - sold the first one and bought a second)

Studied Human Resources at uni and love discussing anything related to it: workplace conflicts, the "right fit" for people and jobs (or even what they want to do in life!), how you hate (or love) your boss, and so on. I also chat about a wide range of random topics because I'm a "jill of all trades" :p

Heads up - while I like to party, I won't be drinking much or at all because I am somewhat allergic to alcohol courtesy of the "Asian flush"... but I'm high on life so it's all good!

PHILOSOPHY

"Just do it already!!!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have surfed once so far with a lovely host, and would love to return the favour when I get my own place.

In the meantime, I would love to show people around my fabulous city! Vancouver specialties include: sushi, large population of Asians (Chinese in particular), cafes on every corner (you might actually see some that aren't Starbucks!), natural beauty and the joy of being able to golf, rollerblade and ski in the same day (yes, I've done it and could barely walk the day after), yoga nuts, bubble tea + the best Chinese food outside China, and more!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed a couch for the first time in April and had a great time! :) Looking forward to surfing in the future and meeting new people either while traveling or coming to Vancouver.

Interests

Skiing, Bikram (hot) yoga, golf, learning new things, cooking on the rare occasions I do it, reading, rollerblading, being a consumer by shopping for clothes, shoes, and gadgets...

  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • partying
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • origami
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:

His Dark Materials trilogy from Philip Pullman: The Golden Compass / Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife, The Little Prince, the Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella, Lonely Planet series, open to pretty much anything. Currently reading a book on behavioural economics, exciting stuff! ;)

Music: Pop in the car because I'm too lazy to change radio stations, wide range (vocal jazz, classical, J/Canto-pop, a cappella) on my iPhone

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Savouring a dinner in the dark: complete blackness at unsicht-Bar Berlin, where the entire meal is served by visually impaired waiters and you can't see a thing.

It was a spooky experience and I was thisclose to having a panic attack, as were my dinner companions, but definitely an unforgettable experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to fold origami cranes and would be delighted to show you how! One of these days I'll post a secret recipe I've mastered. Or something...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Japan, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!