Flor Navatta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Planning trips
  • Digital Advertising
  • From Misiones Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love making new friends and getting to know people from different parts of the world. I really love learning about a variety of cultures.
I'm a little bit shy, but when you get to know me better, I'm really outgoing and try to be funny. I'm very curious, and I ask my foreign friends everything about their lives and their customs. I'm too positive, I can't deny it, I always think everyone is nice and everything will be alright at the end (and if it isn't, it's not the end) ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is made of small moments that make us good :)
If you can dream it, you can do it.
Obstacles are what we see when we take our eyes off the goal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can help people showing them around the city of Buenos Aires, telling them about our culture and having some fun! Of course we'll go out for a beer at an Irish bar (as this is what locals do!).
I love learning new languages and would let you practice Spanish if you want.

Interests

I'm passionate about different languages, I'd really love to understand everyone from every country.
I would like to travel all over the world meeting nice people with whom spend quality time, and learning other ways of living. I believe we are all citizens of the same world, and we're here to share the best of us.
I do yoga whenever I can, I believe it's good for the body and the mind as well.
I took a few classes of photography at college, and I just love it! But sometimes I feel like I want to live every moment to the fullest without worrying about the camera settings, so, for the time being, I'm trying to portray everything with my eyes, and maybe one day, who knows...

  • pets
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • dogs and cats

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching every type of movie and series, of all genres. I also love reading novels and stories whenever I have the time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel through Europe for 2 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to teach how to cook the recipes I know, and would love to learn how to cook other countries' food.
Same way with languages :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor’s full profile. It’s free!