Florencia Simonetti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Massage Therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am in CS cause it restores my faith in humanity. Cause the best travel memories I have involve me being hosted and looked after by locals. Cause I'm often as interested in the landscapes as I am in foreign culture and society. Cause I think it presents us with an alternative to the monetary logic that rules the world.

Interests

Travelling, Backpacking, Literature, Languages, Politics, Arts, Books, Theater, Music, Movies, Meditation, Sports, Cycling, Handball, Photograph, Partying, Cooking, Chocolate :), Dancing, Tango!, Lindy Hop, Wine, Plants, Saussage Dogs.

  • pets
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • theater
  • dancing
  • tango
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • handball
  • languages
  • plants
  • lindy hop
  • milonga

Music, Movies, and Books

My playlist is a mess, impossible to summarize... but you are likely to find some slow jazz, tango of course, 80s, 90s, catchy pop songs, instrumental music. And also you're likely to find it paused quite often as I recently started to enjoy silence a lot.

Books on my bedsite table: Intuitive eating, Tango creativo, The smart girl's guide to polyamory, Non violent communication, Urban Tantra, The book of massage.

I'm not that keen on movies, but I do enjoy a visit to the theatre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Attend to Milongas around the world
- Bolivia, Patagonia, Iguazú Waterfalls
- Swiming with dolphins in Brazil
- Learning how to ride a bike as a grown up and enjoy it as a child
- Backpacking Europe during 3 months, in winter!
- Backpacking Southeast Asia alone during 3 months
- Buenos Aires in my 20s
- Getting to know people deeply
- Getting to know myself
- Becoming a dogmum

Teach, Learn, Share

I think learning is something that can be done constantly, if one approaches life with the right attitude. Being around genuine people is such a source of knowledge. And nature!
"The world is full of magic things patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper."

But sure, I can also teach/share some quirky variety of spanish, tango, massage, travel/life knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My willing to be present and share. My curiosity about them and their town. Respect.
Also: time, walks, breakfast, dinner, massage, chats, wine, tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile.

My Groups