Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Back Office
  • English Teaching/ Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi! I'm Florencia, I'm 26 yo, live in Palermo with my kitty, Ella Fitzgerald. I like hanging out with friends, watching series, going to concerts, learning languages and, of course, traveling. I work for a travel insurance company and I study languages.

IMPORTANT: If you need a couch, ask me first, I may not be available to host if I'm preparing for exams or out traveling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting whenever I can.


The more, the better.


Music, Reading (Philosophy, History, novels), Museums, Movies.

  • concerts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Mostly rock (you should know that I'm crazy about a german punk rock band, Die Toten Hosen) but also 80's and 90's pop music, Jazz and Opera.

MOVIES AND SERIES: So many! But talk to me about Game of Thrones and I won't shut up for hours.

BOOKS: Cortazar, Sábato, Aberlardo Castillo, Garcia Marquez, I. Allende, Saramago, Sartre, Emile Cioran, Foucalt, Marx, Hesse, Nietzsche, Oscar Wilde, Jane Austin, Louisa M Alcott, Elizabeth Bishop, Whitman, T.S Elliot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I "toured" around Poland with strangers (that later became great friends) to see 5 concerts of my favorite rock band. Best experience ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think no matter how tiny or silly, there's always something to be learned from anyone. As regards teaching, my strenghts are languages and music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups