Alberto Lopez Florenciano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Studying, traveling and jogging
  • MSc candidate in Thermal Energy Systems (Engineering)
  • From Murcia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know interesting people and travelling

ABOUT ME

I am a young (not that young I guess) engineer who loves practisings sports, travelling, learning, teaching and getting to know others' points of view about all most any topic.

I wish I could travel more, I have to plan August, when I will probably enjoy my vacations.

During my spare time I go jogging, try to not get hocked on TV series, I love watching movies, but I usually watch them on the computer and, if I feel in a tremendous good mood, I cook.

I'm afraid I cannot host anybody, because I live in a shared flat, but I enjoy showing Sevilla arround, it's always a good excuse to learn about others' travel experiences and also to get to know better the place you live in.

PHILOSOPHY

I am quite logical and I tend to apply this to any moral problem I face. I will define myself as liberal, nobody should interfere in others' life nor civil rights should depend upon where you come from, what your race is, who you sleep with and so on. Problem is that many times so-called liberals do not see eye to eye with me in this. That makes hard for me to just say: I'm liberal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far the way I have participated has been attending meetings and hanging out with other couchsurfers in Dublin and Sevilla.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experience is short but intense. I am quite willing to extend it.

I travelled and that's giving me the chance to meet diverse people which I find the best about travelling.

Interests

I love sports! Currently I only practise body building because my knee doesn't allow me to go jogging, the sport I like the most.

I do enjoy travelling because it is a great opportunity to get to know diverse people which I found highly enriching. For me travelling means more than taking pictures and visiting museums, though I enjoy both as well.

  • civil rights
  • cooking
  • bodybuilding
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • sports
  • teaching
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is "Shinue the Egypcian"

Music, I can enjoy every kind of music. Right now my favourites bands are: Chemical Brothers, Wilco, Oasis, The Strokes, Justice, Two Doors Cinema Club, Muse, The Rolling Stones, Platero y tu and as singers: Johnny Cash and Imelda May. There are more but I suposse you can now guess the variety of music I like.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

San Fermines, the local parties in Navarra. Many of you I bet have heard from them... They are even better.

Other huge party you cannot skip is "La Feria de Sevilla", taking place in May, is an aswome party lasting one week during which everbody dances, drinks, and has fun with their friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can deliver information quite well since I worked as a teacher for a while.

I know a little bit of many engineering fields, my mother tongue is Spanish and I speak English. I love lenguage exchange experiences, I am yet to find somebody boring in this type of meetings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups