Florian Mende's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Waldorfschule, University Witten/Herdecke
  • From Würzburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,

I studied Philosophy, Politics and Economics at the university in Witten/Herdecke. The study helps me to continue in understanding the humans and the nature even if it's only a really small part of it. I like big ideas but I try to think realistic. I like it when there are realistic things to change which can improve living.

Now, I am working at the ethical GLS Bank in Bochum as a corporate client consultant trainee.

You can send always a request also if it is on the same day or even in the evening/night for the same night. Of course I have not always time to host but you can ask.

I am in a relationship with Sarah :)

I live most of the time in WITTEN next to Dortmund, Bochum and other cities in North Rhine Westphalia. Some times I am back in my Hometown Würzburg so I wrote things to both cities in my profile...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do Couchsurfing to connect with other persons and to other cultures. Hospitality got an important value for me.

Just to notice because sometimes its difficult to see from what motivation a offer is made. I am straight so I am not interested in offers from guys when they are based on sexuality... With all other offers and requests from every gender I am very happy to have them.

Interests

I like cooking and sports especially volleyball but also reading good newspapers und books. On the other hand I am interested in architecture and art always with the view on some philosophical questions. For the last interest I am sitting some times quiet at some places and think.

  • politics
  • economics
  • philosophy
  • finance
  • sharing economy
  • community
  • sexuality
  • electro swing
  • political philosophy
  • election system

Music, Movies, and Books

Electro swing is for me a perfect combination to dance but I can hear other genres as well.
Parov Stelar

Movies: I can see nearly all kinds of films through my sister even typical girly films but in the last time I began to like other films rather small production films. Taxi Tehran, Tomorrow der Film

Books I enjoyed George Orwell 1984, Sozialrevolution, Lautlos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running alone in a huge dessert on the top of the biggest dune by sunset.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In Würzburg and Witten I can offer good trips by bike in the region. When you like espresso or cafe I can show you some good ones.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

My Groups