Florian's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travel, enjoy life, be happy
  • Studying International Business - Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become the strongest version of myself!

ABOUT ME

Hey guys!
So this is me. Florian, I am 21 years old and from Germany. I originally come from a small village in Germany where life isn't too exciting. I spent most of my time hanging out with friends, working out very hard, eat a lot and rake in money. I saw a documentation about Canada in TV and decided that North America in general is pretty nice. I am very spontaneous and I didn't know what to do after school. Guess what? I decided to get a Work Visa for Canada for one year (till October 2013) and to travel around. The reactions of others were mostly: "Oh my god are you crazy? Totally alone?" bla bla... But I didn't care and I am glad about it.
So I am pretty much free to do everything I want to and I enjoy it. I worked in Toronto as Security Guard while it was cold and full of snow. Since April I travel through the US and go from east to west now.
I actually don't really plan I just go and things somehow worked out for me till now, because of so many generous people that are willing to help and host me.
I hope that I find out what I want to do in life, what kind of job, what I should study and all these other things.
My family back in Germany consists of my parents and my 3 siblings (one sister, two brothers). I am the second of us four.
About me and my character I can say that I am very calm, not in a bad or boring way, I just don't get upset i.g. Staying calm, patient is also a character trait that developed while working as a Security Guard. The only thing that can drive me really crazy are girlfriends, but I guess that's intended and normal :P
If I dislike situations I will say it, because I am very straight and honest, in case something doesn't work out at all I turn around and go my way. I am quite conscious about how I behave, but I always appreciate people who give me advice or criticize me so that I can grow and work on my weak points. Uncomplicated, funny, social.
Some people say I am a maker, a man of action and I guess that fits.

PHILOSOPHY

Use every chance, live your life like you want. But be own responsible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am surfing only, but back in Germany I will try to host other travelers, as I really appreciate all the help I receive. So I wanna give back.
Also I like to go to Meet Up's/Events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed with a couple of people now and my overall experience is awesome. I can't complain at all, everyone is generous, I feel very good and I love all the experiences and new friendships.

Interests

I like spending my time with my friends, going out at night or just hang out. Also I am sportive and go to the gym, doing Powerlifting.

  • working out
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • beach

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like goes from every kind of Metal, Hardcore to Hip Hop. I like all kinds of music. Somehow depends on my mood and what I am doing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Free tickets for the Yankee Stadium (Champions Suite)in my hands!! :)
My host in Austin bought me a GoPro camera to videotape my trip. How awesome is that??!

Teach, Learn, Share

This is what I enjoy so much about CS.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Portugal, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

My Groups