Florian Hürtgen

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student in business administration
  • No education listed
  • From Gotha, Thüringen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


There are many new missions every single day. It starts with getting up in the morning.


I'm a friendly, humorous, authentic and open minded student, always looking for fun, relaxation and adventures. I love to party, to hang around with friends and to get to know new people and places.

I already lived in or travelled to many different places and it's always the experiences that you share with other people that make it unique somewhere and that's why I really like the idea of CS.

I grow up in Thuringia and now I live in Berlin for my studies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to travel and CS is a great opportunity not only to visit places but to get in touch with the people who live there and who make up the spirit of a town or a region. So I already surfed several couches, but I also try to host people and show them around in Berlin.


sports (volleyball, beachvolleyball, swimming, hiking, cycling, skiing, surfing . . ), discovery tours, party, travelling, . . .
I love nature (especially the sea and the mountains), but I also like the hustle and bustle of big cities.

Music, Movies, and Books

house, black, pop, r&b, electro . . .
adventure, science fiction, action films, comdey, parody ("Lord of the weed"!)
books: I mostly read travel guides, biographies and other non-fiction stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Bavaria with my best friend for several months. One day a good colleague invited as to go on a mountain hike. Although he is a local, he is misjudged the distance dramatically! At the end it was a 12-hours hike. But it was a beautiful sunny day and we made it to the top of the highest mountain, I had ever crested and we had a great view. This experience really welded us together and it started my enthusiasm for hiking and the beauty of the mountains.

Working as a life-guard at the sea.

Working as a swimming coach in Andalusia.

Wave surfing in France and Spain.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Israel, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups