Floris Wensveen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Floris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Hungarian
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bookseller
  • Very well thank you.
  • From Amsterdam, Holland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having a good time.

ABOUT ME

My name is Floris. I am 37 and I live with my girlfriend Esther in a beautifull old house (1900)in Amsterdam East not far from the city centre. Ten minutes by bike. We have a big park on a few minutes walking distance. The Oosterpark. We have a two room house. One big living room and a bedroom. We also have a bathroom with a bathtub. Our house was totally renovated about two years ago.

PHILOSOPHY

I am an easy going person. I like to laugh and have fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am not ready to receive guests but this will change in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience so far.

Interests

My interests are books(since I work in a bookstore). Music and movies.

  • books
  • walking
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

music: The Smiths/Morrissey, Belle and Sebastian, Beck, Eels, Badly Drawn Boy, David Bowie, Beatles, Blur, Leanard Cohen, Tom Waits etc. etc....
movies: The Fountain, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, True Blood(not a movie but they should make one!) Harold and Maude, The Terminator 2, Hell Boy 1, Blade Runner, The Godfather, Clerks, Adams Apples, Ed Wood etc.etc....
Books: Dont talk to me about books! My house is turning in to a library! I like books about History.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a person for the simple pleasures like having a picknick in the park with friends on a sunny day. I have no interrest in doing amazing things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a knowledge about Amsterdam and I am sure that if people would stay at my place in the future I would be able to give them a lot of great tips on what to do in the city.

Join Couchsurfing to see Floris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups