Florencia Franco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Photographer
  • University
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo Dept, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 23 years old and currently work as a newborn and event photographer. I'm very bubbly, energetic and I enjoy any kind of social activity -- I'm always active. I just finished University. I studied Corporate Communications.

Meeting people is something I really enjoy in my daily life. Let's see, it might be fun!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet people and get to know different kinds of living, knowing and learning about other countries, cultures and places.


So far, I've only had GOOD experiences! Looking forward to meet more people and have tons of fun!

I went out with
Ben & Austin, from USA (sep 2010)
Marien, from Holland (oct 2010)
Jose Ignacio, from Uruguay! (feb 2011)
Dan, at New York (ene, feb, mar 2012)

I hosted:
Sarah, from Germany (Oct 2010)
Semra, from Germany (Feb 2011)
Nat, from Germany (Feb 2011)
Paula, from the Netherlands May/Jun 2011)
Helen, from England (August 2011)
Dylan and Chris, from USA (Nov 2011)
Sarah, from Germany (Dic 2011)
Nikkie and Peter, from the Netherlands (Aug 2012)

I surfed at:
- Austin's, in San Diego, CA (Feb 2012)
- Fabio's, in Verona, Italy (Sept. 2015)

On 2013, I started University and right afterwards I started working full time, so I didn't have much time to host or meet with people. Now I'm planning to visit Europe for the first time and would love to meet people and exchange experiences!


I love photography and filmmaking, both forms of art never cease to amaze me. I enjoy fun, creative activities like going to a museum or an art exhibition. Since I'm very open to meeting people, I enjoy going out a lot too.

  • arts
  • photography
  • film making
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy almost any type of music, although my main interest always is pop music! haha. Movies: let's just say I enjoy good old classics like Pulp Fiction, Dazed and confused, The Game, Snatch, Reservoir Dogs, The Usual Suspects and so on.

I am a huge fan of tv series like Breaking Bad, Black Mirror, Arrested Development and Orange is the new black. Love meeting people and talking about tv shows like these. I think this section needs to add "tv series" too! haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling, going away from home. I know it might sound a bit general, but it always gives me this feeling of awakeness.

The first time I saw snow. I saw actual snow, falling. Snowing. In New York. It was one of the most magical moments of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always willing to lend a hand in whatever I'm needed. I'm very open minded and LOVE learning about different cultures and lifestyles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups