Flor y Jesi Roich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor y Jesi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • We both are English-Spanish translators. We are also very...
  • We have been educated, of course, both by school and life ;)
  • From Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We are planning to stay in London for 7 days, then go to Edinburgh for 4 days, and then 3 days in Dublin for St. Patrick's. Our mission, well, do whatever we can to have fun, meet people, and mostly, learn about the culture.

ABOUT ME

As I said, we share the same interests in music, books and travelling. Jesi loves trying new and, let's say, unusual food. Flor is more traditional in that sense, but only in that sense. We both like doing whatever it takes to have a good time and meet new people. We have visited many places together and always managed to have fun. We are easy going, talkative, friendly people. We are very neat, clean, extreeeeeemely funny and polite as well, so, as you see, we are perfect for staying at your couch/floor/closet/etc. We believe communication is essential for getting along with other people, so dont be afraid to tell us what you like and dislike about us, and we are sure we will all end up having a wonderful and enjoyable stay. And all this for the low low price of.....!! well, we hope nothing :P

PHILOSOPHY

Gather ye rosebuds while ye may,
Old Time is still a-flying;
And this same flower that smiles today,
Tomorrow will be dying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

WE are only looking for couches in London, Edinburgh and Dublin, and still don't have couches to offer in our own houses in Argentina. But if you know a little bit about the economic situation down here, then you'll understand, couches are expensive!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is our first time in CouchSurfing, but we have received great reviews about this community, so hopefully our experience will be great as well.

Interests

Reading, meeting poeple, having fun and finding Prince William and eventually become part of the English royalty (what do you mean he's already taken?)

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • flying
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock'n Roll, mainly 80's and 90's bands. Books: As part of our education we had to read a lot of the English classics. Our favourites: 1984 and Clockwork Orange. Movies: mmm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going all the way up to the Lone Peak in Big Sky Montana, 11,000 ft high, from where everything looked so beautiful, peaceful...amazing. And then, skiing down that peak, during a snowstorm and with powder up to our noses. It was the most challenging, scary, fun and worthy experience of our lives. Till now.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are experts in having fun, but we are more interested in learning from the more experienced ones, mainly about travelling. We can also teach you about our country and our culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor y Jesi’s full profile. It’s free!