Dániel Istvánffy

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dániel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Chinese, German, Hindi, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • I wish I knew
  • economics, chinese, indology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me




I love visiting different places, because I'm interested in how other people live in the Earth. I can't explain it, it's just a feeling, for example how do people live in Tashkent? What's the subway like there? What do they watch on TV? What do they eat? etc.

I love learning languages, but I always feel like a beginner.

I'm protestant, I believe in God.


I love living on the Earth, I like adventures, I like doing crazy things in crazy places, I like exploring new places...

Hitchhiking is the best invention in history.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, and sometimes being hosted.


I have. Good ones.


I'm interested in everything. in politics, in travelling, in languages, in TV, in movies, in my friends, in cooking, in technology, in science. Unfortunately, I had to choose from them a few, that's why I didn't become a scientist or a plumber.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ate watermelon with a group of Uygurian policeman in the middle of the desert at night.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Dániel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups