Roos Dekker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Work & Travel in Australia
  • Research masters Psychology
  • From Gouda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Australia!

ABOUT ME

I can describe myself as a spontaneous and a open-minded person. I really like to learn and discover new things; other cultures and people. During the summertime im eager to go to festivals.

PHILOSOPHY

I think one should be kind and generous towards each other, for kindness rewards itself. Also, it's my firm belief one should not take life and one-self too seriously, just have some fun!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate as a surfer and as a host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I obtained a lot of CouchSurfing experience when I travelled around the USA for 2 months, and I am really excited to further participate in this COUCHSURFING world!

Interests

For the past five months I have traveled South-East Asia by my self and I absolutely loved it! It is amazing how many people you meet as a solo-traveller, and how much you can learn from others. So for obvious reasons, my primary interest is traveling :). Along that line, I love to go diving, surfing, hiking and anything else adventurous!

  • music festivals
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • reading books
  • i love traveling
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My number 1 favorite movie: Requiem For A Dream! Then....Into The Wild, Memento, The Pianist, Trainspotting, The Shawshank Redemption, Walk The Line, La Vita È Bella, The Hunt.

I really enjoyed reading 1984 and Brave New World.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A couple of months ago I hiked the Annapurna Circuit in Nepal, that was one of the best (and hardest) experiences in my life!! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my optimistic life style!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Nepal, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!